Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

CD - Wigsville Spliffs - Fat 41

CD - Wigsville Spliffs - Fat 41

SKU: CD_DBR 20052

Normaler Preis €17,90 EUR
Normaler Preis €0,00 EUR Verkaufspreis €17,90 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
This is the album we should have released 25 years ago, but it never seemed to happen as we were always giving tracks away for inclusion on compilation albums. Since the reformation of the Spliffs in 2008, the idea of completing this album has been in the forefront of our minds, however we didn't have enough material in the drawer. So, we set about writing new songs in the same style as we did back in the day, including completing a track started off by our ol' mate Boz Boorer. After gigging the new songs we got back into the studio and laid down 12 tracks of thumping neo-rockabilly, the majority of which are self-penned tunes. For those who are fans of the old school stuff, played today as it was back in the exiting times of the early eighties: put this record on and crank up the volume. When this music gets in your blood, it's there for life. 
Mike Lister, Wigsville Spliffs 

1. Red Mist 
2. Low Down & Dirty 
3. Gamblin Train 
4. Face In the Fire
5. Fat 41 
6. High Class Power 
7. Forever Young 
8. I smell A Rat 
9. Lime Squeezer
10. All You Gotta Do
11. Salt Shaker 
12. Ain’t Lonely No More 

Wigsville Spliffs

The Wigsville Spliffs were a regular band to play at the legendary Klub Foot and appeared on a lot of Psychobilly and Neorockabilly compilations like "Rockin´ It Up" "Stomping At The Klub Foot" and "Zorch Factor" to name a few. They played great, fast Rockabilly with a hard slapping bass. 
Ian Aitkin (g/v),who later formed the "Bus Stop Boys" (NV Records), Danny Mowl (d) and Mike Lister (b) are the three piece band that were real popular during the mid 80´s. They never made an album of their own, but songs like "Al Capone" or "Highclass Power" made them a fan favourite. Boz Boorer (Polecats/Deltas) worked in the backround for this British trio. 
Raucous Records released a 16 track CD which included the songs that had been issued on various compilations and some unissued material. 
Early in 2011 “The Spliffs” released their long awaited (25 years) follow-up CD “Fat 41” and resumed touring in October with a new line up featuring founder member Mike Lister on double bass, Paul Richardson on drums, and Rick McKay on guitar and lead vocals 
Vollständige Details anzeigen

Featured collection