Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

CD - VA - Memphis Jukebox Vol. 3

CD - VA - Memphis Jukebox Vol. 3


Normaler Preis €16,90 EUR
Normaler Preis €0,00 EUR Verkaufspreis €16,90 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
More hot rockin’ 45’s from Elvis Presley’s Graceland jukebox collection. The Memphis Jukebox Volume Three is a fascinating insight into the musical tastes of the King of Rock ‘n’ Roll. This series of albums are the first ever releases to contain the actual music contained on Elvis Presley’s personal jukebox at his Graceland home. This unique collection allows listeners to experience and enjoy the music that Elvis listened to whilst relaxing at his Graceland home. The 22 singles featured plus 2 special bonus tracks on this collection have been carefully selected by Vee-Tone Records to demonstrate the young Elvis Presley’s wide musical tastes including Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Rockabilly, Rock ‘n’ Roll. 

_For the first time ever this collection features 22 (plus 2 bonus tracks) 1950’s & 1960’S recordings featured on Elvis Presley’s personal jukebox at his Graceland home;
_TWO SPECIAL BONUS TRACKS: Jerry Lee Lewis – Breathless & Down The Line mastered direct from Elvis’ personal jukebox copy;
_A unique insight into the musical tastes of the young Elvis Presley including some of the very best Rock ‘n’ Roll, Blues, Rockabilly, Doo Wop and Rhythm & Blues ever recorded;
_Contains recordings by artists such as Brook Benton, James Brown, Buddy Johnson. Big Joe Turner & Charlie Rich.

1. Brook Benton - Hurtin' Inside (Mercury Single)
2. Buddy Johnson - I Don't Want Nobody (Mercury Single)
3. Vikki Nelson - Bright And Early (Prestige Single)
4. Piano Red - She Knocks Me Out (Groove Single)
5. Fats Domino - I Can't Go On (Imperial Single)
6. Big Joe Turner - Rock A While (Atlantic Single)
7. Red Prysock - Short Circuit (Mercury Single)
8. Ray Sharpe - Monkeys Uncle (Jamie Single)
9. Chuck Berry - Little Queenie (Chess Single)
10. John Lee Hooker - Dusty Road (Vee Jay Single)
11. Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup - Mean Old 'Frisco Blues (Groove Single)
12. The Jivers - Little Mama (Aladdin Single)
13. The El Dorados - I'll Be Forever Loving You (Vee Jay Single)
14. Eugene Church - Pretty Girls Everywhere (Class Single)
15. James Brown - Think (King Single)
16. Otis Williams - That's Your Mistake (Deluxe Single)
17. The Spiders - Is It True (Imperial Single)
18. The Diamonds - The Stroll (Mercury Single)
19. Billy Lee Riley - Flying Saucers Rock 'n' Roll (Sun Single)
20. Warren Smith - Ubangi Stomp (Sun Single)
21. Cleveland Crochet - Sugar Bee (Gold Band Single)
22. Charlie Rich - Gonna Be Waitin' (Philips International Single)

PLUS SPECIAL BONUS TRACKS mastered direct from Elvis Presley’s personal copy:
23. Jerry Lee Lewis - Breathless (Sun Single)
24. Jerry Lee Lewis - Down The Line (Sun Single)
Vollständige Details anzeigen

Featured collection