Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

CD - VA - Beat im Westen - Smash.! Boom!.Bang.!

CD - VA - Beat im Westen - Smash.! Boom!.Bang.!

SKU: CD_BCD 16475 AR

Normaler Preis €16,90 EUR
Normaler Preis €0,00 EUR Verkaufspreis €16,90 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
These CDs are part of a comprehensive Bear Family series, Smash...! Boom...! Bang...! , dedicated to the mid-Sixties German Beat boom. At least 30 installments are planned, and each CD will contain between 20 and 30 titles, all re-mastered for the best possible sound quality. The featured artists run the gamut from popular groups to great unknowns. Despite the CD revolution, many of these songs are making their first appearance on CD, and some are making their very first appearance anywhere! There's a book, Shakin' All Over (published by High Castle), designed to accompany this series. The author, Hans Jürgen Klitsch, has written the hugely informative booklets for our CDs. It has been thirty-five years since the dawn of the Beat Boom in Germany. Relive that era in words and music! Another Bear Family exclusive! This 24 track CD presents mid-1960s music from the beat scene in the Rhein/Ruhr area and Köln/Düsseldorf in Germany. Features The Lone Stars, Scotty & The Silver Strings, Mike Rat & The Runaways (aka The Beat-Mixers), Tony Hendrik Five, Cave Dwellers, Playboys, G66, Beat-Stones, Skyriders, Scrapers, Kentuckys, Subjects, Beat-Stones, Silhouettes and others. CD Digipak with 64-page booklet.


1. Work Song - LONE STARS
2. Shake The Last Dance With Me - SCOTTY & THE SILVER STRINGS
3. Um Um Um Um Um (& RUNAWAYS als Beat-Mixers) - RAT, Mike
4. Big Boss Man - HENDRIK FIVE, Tony
5. I Need You - DWELLERS, Cave
6. Cristina - PLAYBOYS
7. Feel Alright - G66
8. What Am I In Love - BEAT-STONES
9. Fight For Life - SKYRIDERS
10. Smoke Pije, je elsjedej - SCRAPERS
11. Poison Ivy (& RUNAWAYS als Beat-Mixers) - RAT, Mike
12. Old Hangman Is Dead - KENTUCKYS
13. Cadillac - KENTUCKYS
14. Cadillac - KENTUCKYS
15. German Measles - SUBJECTS
16. Ibn Dibn Dab (Die [den] quatsch ich an) - BEAT-STONES
17. Cryin' Over You - SILHOUETTES
18. Here I Go Again - SILHOUETTES
19. Working On A Tsching-Tscheng - DWELLERS, Cave
20. I've Said My Say - HENDRIK FIVE, Tony
21. Got A Worried Mind - HENDRIK FIVE, Tony
22. Stay Here - SKYRIDERS
23. If You Take A Chance - RAT, Mike & THE RUNAWAYS
24. Stupid Generation - KENTUCKYS
25. I Know It's True - SCRAPERS
26. Sunday Evening - G66
27. My Love Is True - SUBJECTS
28. So allein (She'd Rather Be With Me) - LONE STARS
29. Sunday For Tea - LONE STARS
Vollständige Details anzeigen

Featured collection