Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

CD - Miki Lamarr - Woman

CD - Miki Lamarr - Woman

SKU: CD_BLR 33178-2

Normaler Preis €17,90 EUR
Normaler Preis €0,00 EUR Verkaufspreis €17,90 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
The Queen of Finnish rockabilly, Miki Lamarr, will release a new album… sorry, TWO new albums on Bluelight Records on February 19th 2016!

While one of the forthcoming albums, titled “Woman”, introduces bold new originals written by Miki and her bandmates, the other one, “Nancy”, consists of covers drawn from the Nancy Sinatra catalogue. Three of the “Nancy” covers were originally duets with Lee Hazlewood. Mark Harman, the leader of the legendary British neo-rockabilly trio Restless, sings the Hazelwood parts of the Miss Lamarr renditions.

1. It's Been Nice
2. Can I Make It
3. Trashcan Band
4. Woman
5. Shake My Knees
6. Friday Night
7. Beautiful Day
8. Early In The Morning
9. Temptation
10. Fabulous [CD only track]
11. Tell Me If It's Over [CD only track]
12. Nothing But The Truth

The 2012 debut album “In High Fidelity” defined the Miki Lamarr style: an all-original fusion of rockabilly, 1960s girlie pop and powerful songwriting. With “Nancy” and “Woman” Miki proves yet again she’s not just an eye candy, but has a voice to match. The production and musicianship are top notch and will definitely appeal to the devoted rock ‘n’ roll scene as well as to a wider audience.
Vollständige Details anzeigen

Featured collection